Tune-in Tuesday: Jan Bakker on Tajikistan and the Pamir Trail


Tuesday 11th August 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Join Cicerone and Jan Bakker as we discuss the incredible trekking opportunities in Tajikistan as well as Jan's mission to create the Pamir Trail.

As the author of Cicerone's guidebook to Trekking in Tajikistan, Jan Bakker is an expert in exploring the largely unknown mountains of the northern ranges, Pamirs and Afghanistan's Wakhan Corridor. Jan is also on a mission to create the Pamir Trail, a long distance route across Tajikistan. Tune in to discover more about Tajikistan and Jan's vision for this brand new trail.

How to watch

Either join our Zoom event or follow live on Facebook (no account needed). The Zoom link is https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84141263002 or you can find us on Facebook www.facebook.com/ciceronepress.

If you have any questions for Jan please send them to us at live@cicerone.co.uk or via Facebook/Twitter. We will ask as many as we can!

Tuesday 11 August at 19:00 UK time, 14:00 EST, 13:00 CST, 12:00 MST, 11:00 PST

Trekking in Tajikistan

Trekking in Tajikistan

The northern ranges, Pamirs and Afghanistan's Wakhan Corridor

£20.66

Guidebook to trekking in Tajikistan and Afghanistan. Contains 21 treks exploring 5 different mountain areas, including the Northern Ranges, Pamir Mountains and Afghanistan's Wakhan Corridor. Also includes a handful of shorter day hikes. With advice on trekking, backpacking equipment, permits and visas, and transport.

More information

Related events

You can watch all of our previous events on YouTube, Facebook or here on our website.