Tune-in Tuesday: the Via Francigena with Sandy Brown, Luca Bruschi, Julia Lewis and Beatrice Moricci


Tuesday 21st July 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

The latest in Cicerone's online live event series, join Sandy Brown and special guests to explore the Italian portion of the Via Francigena pilgrimage route.

Join Sandy Brown and a panel of special guests as they explore the Italian portion of the Via Francigena, a classic pilgrimage route from Canterbury to Rome. Tune in to hear about their experiences walking this European pilgrim trail and to be inspired about the history, landscape and other delights of walking through Italy.

Either join our Zoom event or follow live on Facebook (no account needed). The Zoom link is https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84141263002 or you can find us on Facebook www.facebook.com/ciceronepress.

If you have any questions for Sandy or our guests please send them to us at live@cicerone.co.uk or via Facebook/Twitter. We will ask as many as we can!

Tuesday 21 July at 19:00 UK time, 14:00 EST, 13:00 CST, 12:00 MST, 11:00 PST

Guests

Sandy Brown is an ordained minister, community activist and long distance walker from Seattle, Washington. As the author of Cicerone's guides to the Camino de Santiago: Camino Frances and The Way of St Francis and the upcoming new editions of the Via Francigena, Sandy is an expert in pilgrimage walking and able to offer a wealth of knowledge and experience about European pilgrimage trails.

Luca Bruschi is executive director of the European Association of Vie Francigene, and will join us from Fidenza, Italy.

Julia Lewis, secretary of the Confraternity of Pilgrims to Rome, will join us from Canterbury, England.

Beatrice Moricci, photographer and current Via Francigena pilgrim will join us from San Quirico d’Orcia. Beatrice is currently walking the Via Francigena from Great St Bernard Pass to Rome and then to Santa Maria di Leuca.


Related events

Want to find out more about European pilgrimage routes? Sandy has hosted two other pilgrim related events as part of Cicerone's Tune-in Tuesday live series, which can be watched on our website via the links below, or directly on YouTube or Facebook.

Discover the Camino del Norte with Dave Whitson or The Way of St Francis/Via di Francesco with Gigi Bettin, Liz Boulter, Sara Zanni.