Cicerone Live Square

Tune-in Tuesday: Louise Johnstone on running and mental health


Tuesday 28th July 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Join endurance athlete, personal trainer and outdoor enthusiast Louise Johnstone to discuss the benefits of running the outdoors on our mental health.

Louise is a Dundee based person trainer and endurance athlete, who has spent her career focusing on improving the mental and physical health of women. In 2016 she ran the Marathon des Sables, raising over £5,000 for Dundee Association for Mental Health, covering 154 miles over 6 days in gruelling conditions.

2021 will see Louise take on her biggest challenge to date. #2021runnorthsea involves 7 countries, 2 feet and over 3,455.5 miles in approximately 100 days. She is striving to engage further with the Dundee and Scottish community through this.

How to watch

Either join our Zoom event or follow live on Facebook (no account needed). The Zoom link is https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84141263002 or you can find us on Facebook www.facebook.com/ciceronepress.

If you have any questions for Louise please send them to us at live@cicerone.co.uk or via Facebook/Twitter. We will ask as many as we can!

Tuesday 28 July at 19:00 UK time, 14:00 EST, 13:00 CST, 12:00 MST, 11:00 PST

Related events

On Tuesday 4 August, Cicerone will be joined by outdoor enthusiast Zoe Langley-Wathen from HeadRightOut, a project that aims to encourage women to be more resilient through opportunity. Find out about her event here: https://www.cicerone.co.uk/eve...

You can watch all of our previous events on YouTube, Facebook or here on our website.