Cicerone Live Square

Tune-in Tuesday: Zoe Langley-Wathen from HeadRightOut


Tuesday 4th August 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Discover how to face fears and say yes to adventure in our latest live event with Zoe Langley-Wathen, blogger, speaker and adventure seeker.

Zoe Langley-Wathen is an outdoor enthusiast, long-distance walker and writer who shares her experiences through her popular blog and website HeadRightOut. She works to encourage women to be more resilient through opportunity and champions the concept of micro-bravery. In 2011 Zoe challenged herself to walk the South West Coast Path, solo-camping and raising money for charity. This experience forms the basis of her chapter in the upcoming The Biggest Book of Yes: 49 Short Adventure Stories, a charitable projectwhich is due to launch on 1 August 2020.

We are delighted to welcome Zoe to our upcoming Tune-in Tuesday live event, where we will speak to her about her HeadRightOut project, experiences of long-distance walking and her contribution to The Biggest Book of Yes.

How to watch

Either join our Zoom event or follow live on Facebook (no account needed). The Zoom link is https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84141263002 or you can find us on Facebook www.facebook.com/ciceronepress.

If you have any questions for Zoe please send them to us at live@cicerone.co.uk or via Facebook/Twitter. We will ask as many as we can!

Tuesday 4 August at 19:00 UK time, 14:00 EST, 13:00 CST, 12:00 MST, 11:00 PST

Related events

On Tuesday 28 July, Cicerone will be joined by endurance athlete, personal trainer and outdoor enthusiast Louise Johnstone to discuss the benefits of running, exercise and the outdoors on our mental health. Find out more about the event here: https://www.cicerone.co.uk/eve...

You can watch all of our previous events on YouTube, Facebook or here on our website.