We have temporarily suspended our deliveries to Europe. Find out how you can still buy our books

Walking and trekking on Corsica with Paddy Dillon and Gillian Price


Tuesday 6th July 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

In our July Cicerone Live event, join Cicerone authors Paddy Dillon and Gillian Price to explore walking and trekking on Corsica.

With stunning coastline and awe-inspiring mountains, Corsica is an island full of delights for walkers and trekkers. From coastal day walks to the challenging GR20 or one of many shorter treks on the island, Corsica offers brilliant walking opportunities to suit all types of walkers.

Join us for our event live online on 6th July 2021 at 19:00 UK time (14:00 EST, 13:00 CST, 12:00 MST, 11:00 PST) on the Cicerone website, Cicerone Press Facebook page or YouTube channel.

There will be plenty of opportunity to ask your questions to Paddy and Gillian during the event, either by commenting on the video on Facebook or YouTube, or by emailing your questions to live@cicerone.co.uk. We look forward to welcoming Paddy and Gillian and answering your questions.

About the authors

Paddy Dillon is the author of Cicerone's guidebook to Corsica's GR20. As a prolific outdoor writer with over 100 guidebooks to his name and contributions to 40 other titles, Paddy has written for several outdoor magazines and other publications and has appeared on radio and television. He is an indefatigable long-distance walker who has walked all of Britain’s National Trails, several European trails, and plenty of other routes around the world. Paddy is a member of the Outdoor Writers and Photographers Guild and President of the Backpackers Club. Discover more on his website, www.paddydillon.co.uk.

Gillian Price is the author of Cicerone's new guidebook to Short Treks on Corsica and an upcoming Cicerone guidebook of day walks on Corsica. She has trekked throughout Asia and the Himalayas but now lives in Venice and is exploring the mountains and flatter bits of Italy and the Mediterranean. Starting with the Italian Dolomites, Gillian has written outstanding Cicerone guides to walking all over Italy as well as Corfu, Corsica and Portugal. She is an adamant promoter of the use of public transport to minimise environmental impact, and is an active member of the Italian Alpine Club CAI. Check her out at www.gillianprice.eu.

Get involved with Cicerone