Search Inside

Look inside our books using Google Book Search. Please note that this will take you to an external website. To search our website please use the search box at the top right of the screen.

Limited edition Lakeland Fellranger collection - a Cicerone guidebook

Cover of The Lakeland Fellranger Collection
Temporarily out of stock
17 Mar 2015
21.5 x 17.0 x 14.0cm
1st Published
23 Sep 2013
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to Pinterest Share to Google+

The Lakeland Fellranger Collection

Complete 8-volume box set

by Mark Richards
Book published by Cicerone Press

Cicerone's Lakeland Fellranger series is the modern rucksack reference for the discerning fell adventurer. Fellrangers are inspirational and informative, and together the eight books provide a comprehensive guide to the fells of the English Lake District. This limited edition box set contains all eight books in a beautiful case.

Sorry, this title is currently unavailable in print form

Enter your email below to be notified when it is back in stock. Alternatively, please see below for availability of other formats.

Cover: Paperback - PVC
Size: 21.5 x 17.0 x 14.0cm

Prices include FREE UK First Class postage. We also ship internationally, please see our see our Price Guide for full details.

Windows and Mac OS X - you'll need to install the free Adobe Digital Editions software. eBooks can be printed, but only from the first computer that you download your eBook onto (Full list of supported devices).

Apple iPad - using the Cicerone Guides iPad App, available free from the App Store.

Read more information about eBook formats.

Cicerone guidebooks are now available as ePUBs. You'll need to install a free ePUB reader that supports Adobe DRM.

Read more information about eBook formats.

Want to start reading straight away? Buy both the printed version of a guidebook and get the eBook at 50% discount.

You can download this book direct from the Amazon Kindle store for use on their Kindle device. Amazon also have free Apps available for iPhone, PC, Mac, iPad and Android.

Unfortunately, it isn't possible to print pages with this format.

Our ebooks are also available to buy through many eBook retailers including:

• Amazon
• Google Play
• iTunes
• Barnes and Noble


The Lakeland Fellranger guides are an eight-book series by Mark Richards. Fellrangers mix the perfect balance of inspiration and information as they provide a comprehensive guide to the fells of the English Lake District. Divided into regions, expanding on Wainwright's method of classifying the Lake District, each book provides endless possibilities over varied and unique fells.

In every book, a dedicated chapter covers each fell, with a variety of routes, both time-honoured and undiscovered depicted on Harvey maps. The author's own topos and summit panoramas, not to mention breathtaking photography, enhance the reader's journey, and make sure that any trip to the Lakeland Fells with a Fellranger in hand is one to remember. 

  • All eight books have a waterproof PVC cover and ribbon bookmark to make these guides handy companions in the hills
  • Every fell is illustrated with multiple routes on HARVEY maps, as well as colour photographs, fellscape diagrams and panorama guides
  • A walk and a fell for everyone - with alternative routes, height distance and timing information to tailor-make your ranging
  • Presented in a beautiful, specially designed box case.

The eight-part Lakeland Fellranger series, covers a total of 227 fells. To see more information on the Fellrangers, check out the individual guides:                                      

If you have collected all eight volumes in the Fellranger series and would like to buy a box, and receive a free index card to complete your set, please contact us at the Cicerone office on 01539 562069. We only have a limited number of boxes, but we have a good supply of index cards.

  • Activities
    walking (with some mild scrambling options)
  • Seasons
    Suitable all-year round, but winter walking, even on the lower fells, is not for the inexperienced or under-equipped.
  • Centres
    Anywhere in the Lake District, from Caldbeck in the north to Broughton-in-Furness in the south.
  • Difficulty
    Straightforward, short ascents, often not on clear paths, to be used as a basis for readers' own circuits. Navigational skills needed but no specialist equipment. Any scrambling is easy and non-scrambling options are always provided.
  • Must See
    Too many to choose from - the classics such as Great Gable and Blencathra, and the lesser known such as Yoke and Langridge Fell. There's something for the beginners and experts alike.
We do not yet have any updates available for this book

We are always grateful to readers for information about any discrepancies between a guidebook and the facts on the ground. If you would like to send some information to us then please use our Feedback form. They will be published here following review by the author(s).

© Cicerone, 2017 | Terms & Conditions | Site Map | Contact Us