Win Your Basket competition. Place an order for a chance to win a full refund.

The Camino de Santiago: Camino Francés with Sandy Brown and Ivar Rekve


Tuesday 6th April 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

In our April Cicerone Live event, join Cicerone, Sandy Brown and Ivar Rekve to explore the Camino de Santiago: Camino Francés.

Watch the event live online on 6th April 2021 at 19:00 BST (14:00 EST, 13:00 CST, 12:00 MST, 11:00 PST) on the Cicerone website, Cicerone Press Facebook page or YouTube channel. Send your questions for Sandy and Ivar to live@cicerone.co.uk in advance or during the live event. We look forward to welcoming Sandy and Ivar and sharing their stories of the Camino Francés with you.

About our guests

Sandy Brown is Cicerone’s Assoc Publisher for Caminos and Pilgrimages. He has walked or biked over 10,000km of pilgrim trails in Europe and the US. Sandy is the author of Cicerone's guidebook to the Camino de Santiago: Camino Francés, a route he has walked or biked four times since 2008. He is also the author of Cicerone's guide to the Way of St Francis and Cicerone's new and upcoming guidebooks to the Via Francigena, and records his pilgrim adventures in his popular blog, www.caminoist.org. Sandy is currently walking the California Missions Trail as research for a future Cicerone guidebook to that 814-mile trail.

Ivar Rekve has been running the Camino forum for almost 17 years (https://www.caminodesantiago.me/community/). The forum has accumulated almost 60,000 camino questions with about 90,000 members. Seven years ago, he also started the Camino Forum Store (https://www.santiagodecompostela.me) selling guidebooks and other items related to the Camino de Santiago.

Camino de Santiago: Camino Frances

Camino de Santiago: Camino Frances

Guide and map book - includes Finisterre finish

£16.16

Guidebook and map book to walking the 784km Camino Frances from St Jean-Pied-de-Port in southern France to Santiago de Compostela in Spain, including an additional route to Finisterre. Split into 6 sections and 36 customisable stages, the guide lists over 500 pilgrim hostels. The map book covers the entire route, which can be walked in 4-5 weeks.

More information

Get involved with Cicerone