Walking and trekking in Andalucia with Guy Hunter-Watts


Tuesday 3rd August 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

In our August Cicerone Live event, join author and Andalucia-expert Guy Hunter-Watts to find out everything you need to know about walking and trekking in Andalucía.

The diverse landscapes of Andalucía offer a huge variety of walks and treks for those wishing to visit one of Spain's most evocative regions. Guy Hunter-Watts has lived and worked (and walked) in Andalucía since the 1980s and is the author of several guidebooks to the area. Who better to introduce this part of Spain and answer your questions?

Join us for our event live online on 3rd August 2021 at 19:00 UK time (14:00 EST, 13:00 CST, 12:00 MST, 11:00 PST) on the Cicerone website, Cicerone Press Facebook page or YouTube channel.

There will be plenty of opportunity to ask your questions during the event, either by commenting on the video on Facebook or YouTube, or by emailing your questions to live@cicerone.co.uk. We look forward to welcoming Guy, hearing about Andalucía, and answering your questions.

About the authors

Guy Hunter-Watts has lived and worked in Andalucía since the 1980s. After studying at the universities of Santiago and Salamanca he taught English in South America before moving to the Ronda mountains where he has been leading guided walks for almost 30 years. His work as a walking guide and freelance journalist has taken him to many corners of the planet including India, Namibia, Tanzania, Latin America and Mongolia.

Get involved with Cicerone